Published on Monday, 28 April 2014 18:00
Written by Dele Onabowu

The Against All Odds Charity was officially launched on Saturday the 26th of April 2014 at the Hilton, London Docklands. The fundraising gala also marked the 1st anniversary of the book. Speakers included the High Commissioner of Malawi, Pauline Long, Betty Makoni, Nana Churcher with first class entertainment from Jahmain King and Bella Jackson.

The founder , Fikelephi Jackson who is an accomplished author and mentor, founded the charity with a view to providing assistance and guidance to people in need irrespective of gender, age, social status, religious preference or indeed any other criteria. The charity’s mission is to deliver a message of hope, restoration, liberty, forgiveness and redemption.

Funds raised from the event will go towards the charity’s work in Malawi and proposed mission to Sierra Leone.

malawian-hc2HE Bernard H Sande, High Commissioner of the Republic of Malawi

AAO036Fikelephi and Colin Jackson – Hosts

andrea-grahamAndrea Graham – Radio personality

pauline-long-dele-onabowuPauline Long(Founder BEFFTA, host – Pauling Long Show) , Dele Onabowu (CEO Nollywood Uncut)

veneka-lindaniLindani Moyo ( CEO BAWR), Julia Makombe (Veneka Accessories) and friend

betty-makoniHRH Muzvare Betty Makoni -CNN Hero

nana-churcherNana Churcher – Host Nana Churcher Show

queens-aaoAlexina Phiri (Miss Malawi UK 2013, Alexalyn Owuadey(1st Princess Miss Black Africa 2013), Dele Onabowu (Founder Miss Black Africa), Sonia Ike (Miss Black Africa 2013)

latinwoRight – Janet Latinwo – Co-host (The Woman TV Show)

dudu-ncubeDudu Ncube – CEO Rocheti Ltd

AAO113Kola Jebutu , wife and Salad Master Team

AAO031Pauline Long, Fikelephi Jackson – Founder (Against All Odds Charity)

To support this vision, please visit the official website at

Miss Black Africa mbabanner

Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>